Finally, GOOGLE Drive update that will fix a major issue.

(Image: Getty • Google)

Google is the American tech giant’s also providing you an internet storage solution by the named as Google Drive. Which is available for desktops, smartphones and tablets. Even for Mac and iphone users.

Anyone that uses Google Drive gets 15GB of free storage for content have  Written. However, customers need to pay a monthly subscription to Google if they want a want to use the pro version of Google Drive. While Google Drive offers an Good interface with useful functions, but it not perfect.

One of the biggest problems for users who are using this Google Drive is a function not exists to confirm that user wants something shared with them or not. This means files can be sent from one person to another without permission.

Also, Famous Tech website  How-To Geek, stated they were being shared unwanted files on Google Drive from someone.

one more thing also highlighted that Google Drive’s service does not allow users to remove access to files themselves in some circumstances.

Google Drive User said:

“Four weeks ago I discovered I am still shared on a Google Drive folder of photos my abusive ex controls and is actively putting photos into.

“At the same time I learned there is no way to remove your own access from a folder you have been given view-only access to.”

“If a user only has only view permission, they can’t remove themselves from the Google Drive share”

Once a file has been shared it will appear in both the software’s “quick access” bar at to the top and the “shared with you” section.

Now, GOOGLE Drive update has confirm that it will fix all the problem. Even Google will implement this change in Free version also.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.